Skip Navigation LinksHome > About MIA

About the Maine Innkeepers Association

Maine Innkeepers Association Mission Statement

We are committed to improving, promoting and protecting the welfare of the lodging industry in Maine. Through communication, education, promotion and governmental affairs, we help our members achieve prosperity and deliver a quality product to the consumer.

2016 Board

Term Expires 2016

  • Scott Cowger
    Maple Hill Farm B&B Inn
    11 Inn Road
    Hallowell 04347
    622-2708
    622-0655 (fax)
    scott@maplebb.com
  • Kim Dennis
    Homewood Suites by Hilton
    200 Southborough Drive
    Scarborough 04074
    775-2700
    775-3103 (fax)
    kim.dennis@hilton.com
  • Sue Ferrell
    Down East Village
    705 US Route 1
    Yarmouth 04074
    846-5161
    846-1078 (fax)
    sdferrell16@hotmail.com
  • Matt Levin
    Lord Camden and Grand Harbor Inns
    PO Box 812
    Camden 04843
    236-2478
    236-2479 (fax)
    matthew@bayviewmanagement.net
  • Jean Ginn Marvin
    Nonantum Resort
    PO Box 2626
    Kennebunkport 04046
    967-4050
    967-8451 (fax)
    jean@nonantumresort.com
  • Mark Heisler
    Ramada Plaza Hotel
    155 Riverside Street
    Portland 04103
    774-5861
    774-5861 (fax)
    info@portlandramada.com
  • Connie Russell
    Samoset Resort
    220 Warrenton Street
    Rockport 04856
    593-1505
    594-3074 (fax)
    crussell@samoset.com

Term Expires 2017

  • Joshua Cushing
    Hilton Garden Inn
    5 Park Street
    Freeport 04032
    865-1433
    865-1432 (fax)
    joshua.cushing@hilton.com
  • Chip Gray
    Harraseeket Inn
    162 Main Street
    Freeport 04032
    865-9377
    865-1684 (fax)
    cgray76386@aol.com
  • Jeanne Carpentier
    Emerald Hospitality Associates
    5 Park Street
    Freeport 04032
    671-7578
    865-1432 (fax)
    jcarpentier@emeraldhospitality.com
  • Jamey Kitchen
    Hampton Inn & Suites
    190 New County Road
    Thomaston 04861
    975-4391
    594-4336 (fax)
    jamey.kitchen@mchg.com
  • Matt Mattingly
    Pine Crest B&B Inn
    91 South Street
    Gorham 04038
    839-5843
    matt@pinecrestmaine.com
  • Jim Ostrowski
    Inns at Blackberry Common
    82 Elm Street
    Camden 04843
    236-6060
    236-9032 (fax)
    cynjim1981@yahoo.com
  • Bob Smith
    Sebasco Harbor Resort
    PO Box 75
    Sebasco Estates 04565
    389-1161
    389-2004 (fax)
    bobsmith@sebasco.com
  • Peter Twachtman
    Migis Hotel Group
    400 Commercial Street
    Portland 04101
    899-3860
    899-3295 (fax)
    petertwachtman@gmail.com
  • Jane LeBrun
    Allied Representative
    Cross Employee Benefits
    2331 Congress Street, Suite 2
    Portland 04102
    828-8905
    828-8907 (fax)
    jlebrun@crossagency.com

Term Expires 2018

    • Christina Bustard
      Giri Hotels
      750 Hogan Road
      Bangor 04401
      745-0158
      cthibodeau@providerhospitality.com
    • Ron Churchill
      Bear Spring Camps
      60 Jamaica Point Road
      Rome 04963
      397-2341
      bearspring@tds.net
    • Sarah Diment
      Beachmere Inn
      62 Beachmere Place
      Ogunquit 03907
      646-2021
      646-2231 (fax)
      sarah@beachmereinn.com
    • Alvion Kimball
      Orland House B&B 
      Box 306
      Orland 04472
      469-1144 
      469-0077 (fax)
      ackimball1995@msn.com
    • Brian LeClair
      Best Western Plus--Waterville
      375 Main Street
      Waterville 04901
      873-0111
    • Phil Kronenthal
      Migis Hotel Group 
      400 Commercial Street 
      Portland 04101
      899-3860 
      899-3295 (fax)
      phil@migishotels.com
    • Ed Palmer
      Marriott at Sable Oaks
      200 Sable Oaks Drive 
      South Portland 04106
      871-8000 
      871-8971 (fax)
    • Woody Woodward
      Highland Lake Resort 
      115 North High St. 
      Bridgton 04009
      647-5301 
      647-2543 (fax)
      visitbridgton@aol.com


    Association Staff

    • Greg Dugal
    Chief Executive Officer
    greg@maineinns.com 
     
    • Jennifer Sevon
    Project & Event Coordinator
    jennifer@maineinns.com

    • Vicky Savoie
    Administrative Assistant
    vicky@maineinns.com